Child Of Nuin











{January 29, 2015}   Dreaming of Tattoos

So, here’s the thing.

I am trying to get into Post Grad study at the moment. To become a teacher. Someone that young people are going to look up to and see every day while they learn about the world. Someone who has to be professional and a good role model.

As a goth, I’m already off to a dodgy start.

So when I know that being a teacher, especially within Japan, is not the right profession to have tattoos why is it that my brain still makes me want them?

To put this into context, I had a rather strong dream last night where I was in possession of a half sleeve tattoo on my right arm, with two unrelated tattoos on my forearm. To say that I was surprised is an understatement.

I was ecstatic.

Which of course means that I now have the unshakable yearning to get another tattoo. Which is not a good idea for many reasons, least of which the ones that I have listed already. For those who don’t know, I already have a tattoo.

My Tattoo 01

This alone cost me $180AUD. Tattoos are expensive as hell. Considering how much my only tattoo cost even though it’s only about 8.5x7cm, I can only cringe at the thought of how much one would have to cough up in order to pay for a half sleeve like the one in my dream. Or what organs one would have to sell.

In any case, I never realised how much a dream could affect your mentality so much. I have always been of the opinion that my tattoos would have a special meaning to me. But after that dream I am in two minds about it. I would never consider something like a full sleeve to have enough special meaning to me personally, but I still feel like I was completely happy with the artwork that covered my arm. Oh the indecision. At the moment I am so ready to hit up my artist for a whole beautiful, colourful sleeve.

Buuuut, I still have to pay rent and power, so for now the dream will have to take a back seat to rationality. Maybe one day I’ll be in a position to get it, but not this year.

– Reillyn is AFK –

Leave a Reply

et cetera
